Monday Reading Blues + May Reading Update

Happy Monday lovelies! Hope everyone is having a great start to their week! The last few days have been terrible for reading for me and I’m feeling pretty down about it today. I haven’t read anything since the extended preview of The Princess Will Save You last week and it feels so weird to not... Continue Reading →

Six for Sunday: May 24th, 2020

Happy Sunday lovelies! Hope everyone has had a nice weekend! Six for Sunday is hosted by A Little But A Lot and this week's prompt is favorite characters in a series! With the recent news from Camp Halfblood that Percy Jackson is headed to Disney+ I thought I'd share some of my favorite characters from... Continue Reading →

Top 5 Saturday: May 23rd, 2020

Happy Saturday lovelies! Hope you’re having a good weekend so far! Top 5 Saturday is hosted by Devouring Books and this week’s prompt is Books about plants/flowers! (Plants/flowers can be on the cover, in the title etc.) For this weeks post I decided to pick books on my TBR! 1. The Midnight Lie I’ve posted... Continue Reading →

WWW Wednesday: May 20th, 2020

Happy Wednesday lovelies! Hope everyone is having a great week so far! WWW Wednesday is hosted by Sam @ Taking on a World of Words and each week you answer the following three questions: What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? What are you planning on reading next?   What are... Continue Reading →

Top Ten Tuesday: May 19th, 2020

Hello lovelies! Sorry for not posting the. last few days. It's been a stressful few days and I haven't gotten much reading done unfortunately. This week's Top Ten Tuesday prompt hosted by That Artsy Reading Girl is really fun though so I didn't want to miss it! This week's prompt is Reasons Why I Love...... Continue Reading →

Top 5 Saturday: May 16th, 2020

Happy Saturday lovelies! I hope you all are having a great weekend so far! Top 5 Saturday is hosted by Devouring Pages ! This weeks prompt is books by debut authors! For this post I picked 2020 debuts that I plan on reading this year. 1. Docile by K. M. Separate Not going to lie,... Continue Reading →

Review: Cat Person and Other Stories

  Title: Cat Person and Other Stories Author: Kristen Roupenian Publisher: Gallery/Scout Press Format: Digital ARC provided through NetGalley Cat Person and Other Stories on Goodreads Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Review: Utterly enthralling, compulsive, can't put down collection. This short story collection was impossible to put down and is perfect for readers who loved Her Body and Other Parties. In this collection Roupenian explores... Continue Reading →

May Book Haul vol. 1?

Hello lovelies! Happy Thursday! I'm running behind on my reading so I don't have a review ready for today so I thought I'd post about my recent book haul from my bookstore! Thankfully my store is able to do curbside pick up and it's been awhile since I bought new books so this week I... Continue Reading →

WWW Wednesday: May 13th, 2020

Happy Wednesday lovelies! We're half way through the week! May seems to be flying by but it's also been the roughest month in quarantine for me so far. That being said I'm still getting a lot of reading done so that's great! WWW Wednesday is hosted by Sam @ Taking on a World of Words... Continue Reading →

Top Ten Tuesday: May 12th, 2020

Hello lovelies! Happy Tuesday! What new books are you excited for this week? I'm headed to the bookstore to pick up a couple new releases that I'm very excited about! For this week's prompt That Artsy Reading Girl challenged us to post about ten books you've abandoned! This could be book you DNF'd or just... Continue Reading →

Audiobook Review: Illuminae

  Title: Illuminae Author: Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff Format: Audiobook, ~11 hours Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers Illuminae on Goodreads Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Review: Holy Sh*t! I'm so mad at myself right now. Why did I wait this long to read this??? Why did no one tell how PHENOMENAL this audiobook would be???   So I remember working at... Continue Reading →

Bookish Spotlight: Powell’s City of Books

Hello lovelies! Last week I talked about wanting to share my love for bookstores, libraries and bookish museums that have been impacted by our current global pandemic and I'm really excited to share the first post in that series! This week I'm talking about one of my favorite bookstores ever: Powell's City of Books in... Continue Reading →

Six For Sunday: May 10th, 2020

Edit: I just realized I did the prompt for JUNE 7th. Guess I needed more coffee yesterday morning when I wrote this. But I do like this post so I'm going to leave it up. So sorry! Happy Sunday lovelies! I hope you had a nice weekend! Six For Sunday is hosted by A Little But... Continue Reading →

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Wonderous Pages

thriving on stories of all kind

Always reading.

Books and life and such.

Bookish Luna

PROUD HUFFLEPUFF AND BOOK LOVER.

em's bookish musings

books, screams and everything in between.

Books, memories, stories

The books I have loved most and why – a completely self-indulgent blog to keep my brain happy

Bookish Giuls

A blog about books, mental health and debating if I should get the extra donut.

The Fine Art of Reading

Bookish ramblings with a dash of life